HP Doesn’t Really Want You to Recycle

I always used to mail in my old ink jet cartridges in the little envelopes they included in the package for recycling.  Now, it seems, HP has instituted a drop off program where you can deposit them at some store.  They will still pay for you to ship them for recycling, but you must either provide your own “lined box” to mail them in, or wait for an envelope to be sent to you.  In both cases, you have to fill out an online form with tons of personal information.  This seems like a crummy deal to me, so I just tossed the last one.  It makes me sad, but I don’t feel like telling them all about me or going out of my way to drop off a stupid ink cartridge.

Leave a Reply

